Reviews


The Pizza Steel - Reviews

Here you can take a look at what our customers think about The Pizza Steel.

Two weeks after making their purchase, all customers receive an invitation by email to review their purchase. All reviews are published instantly on this page.

  223

01/08/2016
Great product
"Great product – transforms your pizza making."
Ian Conlon, Bruxelles, Belgium
01/07/2016
Crisp!
"Bought two steels, for me and for a friend after much looking around and comparing. These ones are made of steel (not stainless which is less conductive). Mine lives permanently in my oven and I believe it helps maintain a steady temperature. Great for pizzas and whatever you need to have a crispy bottom (I used it for beef wellington). It would be nice for the peels to have less sharp edges, but some sanding solved that. Overall a great product and great customer service!"
Cristina, Spain
01/07/2016
It works!
"It works! The baking steel really does get the base of a pizza crispier in a conventional oven. So good I bought two of them – one for me and one for my brother-in-law."
BirdieS, Chippenham
01/06/2016
Wish I had a bigger oven
"The baking steel has taken my pizza game to a much higher level than I could achieve with a baking stone. Without building or buying my own dedicated pizza oven, the steel allows the best possible pizza, far better than a stone or baking tray. The only downside is I don’t have a bigger oven so I can get an even bigger steel! The metal paddles are quite useful too, although a little unwieldy in my oven space and the dough cutter is brilliantly useful. Top class product and Brian was really helpful with a query about my order."
Tim, Nottingham
01/06/2016
Very happy
"I’ve been able to reduce the bake time of the pizza’s to around 4 minutes by placing the baking steel in the oven close to the top heating element. The baking steel heats up quickly this way. Crust comes out crispy on the outside and soft and airy on the inside. Very happy with it!"
Dino, Netherlands
01/06/2016
I recommend it!
"A must have for all pizza lovers! Unlike the traditional pizza stone, this steel won’t crack ever. So even if one would happen to see the price to be a tad high it really isn’t, because you only need to buy it once."
Mika Nygård, Finland
01/06/2016
Will last a lifetime
"My aim was to get closer to the mythical 450C temperature effect (cooking time 90 seconds!) of a real oven and preserve the great fluffiness of a Neapolitan pizza. I put my pizza steel on the bottom on the oven and use bottom heating + grill at full blast. This gets me close to 300 degrees and I can cook pizza in 4-5 minutes instead of 9-12 in a regular setting. Spectacular results and only the Pizza Steel can achieve that! Built like a tank, this will last a lifetime. One suggestion: no need to proof/oil upon shipping as long as you dry it/keep it dry it won’t rust and this doesn’t add anything as hot pizza will not stick anyway."
Francois, London
01/06/2016
My brother loves it!
"I bought the Pizza Steel for my brother for Christmas. The service and delivery was smooth, easy and efficient and my brother loves the product! Good news all round!"
Claire, St Albans
01/06/2016
Amazing :-)
"Amazing bit of kit!!!"
Nick, Whitley Bay
01/05/2016
Pizzas better than ever!
"Finally a baking steel available for a reasonable price in Europe! My pizzas are better than ever (cut 2 minutes off the cooking time on a stone, with a crisper/fluffier crust.) I have also used it as a griddle for pancakes and grilled cheese sandwiches with superb results, and have also cooked burgers on it on my Weber for an incredible sear. The only way to make the steel better would be for it to arrive pre-seasoned, but that is just a small detail."
Jordan Moore, France
10/22/2015
The Pizza steel works
"Apologies for the delay in posting this. This product is amazing. It arrived in good time and has quickly found its place in our kitchen, For many years my partner has wanted to create great pizzas at home without having to build a wood fired oven to do so. He kidded myself that it was possible to create something acceptable in an ordinary oven. Not any more. The Pizza steel works and I am sure will continue to do so for as long as we look after it."
J Majerhofer, Birmingham
10/02/2015
Great service
"Great service. The packaging was open when it arrived (fault of shipping not of the company) and therefore missing an item. I informed them and they sent it right away and it arrived within 2 days."
Emma, Manchester
09/02/2015
My bread has never tasted better
"I am very pleased indeed with the results. My bread has never tasted better. The crust that I can achieve with the steel exceeded all my expectations. Seasoning the steel using oil and heat was extremely simple and the resulting non stick layer still looks great. I also have to say how pleased I am with the customer care and attention that you have shown. I remember that you even worked on a Sunday evening to make sure that my order went through smoothly."
Mustafa S, Surrey