Reviews


The Pizza Steel - Reviews

Here you can take a look at what our customers think about The Pizza Steel.

Two weeks after making their purchase, all customers receive an invitation by email to review their purchase. All reviews are published instantly on this page.

  243

03/16/2017
Pizza bases
"Fab crispy pizza bases, thank you!"
Caroline Vivian
03/14/2017
Pizza steel combo
"I got this to use in an Aga rather than cooking pizzas directly on the cast iron oven floor. It works brilliantly with the crust and toppings browning and cooking much more evenly than before without needing to be moved around in the oven."
Peter Collins
03/13/2017
Fantastic product and great support!
"One of the best kitchen gadgets I've ever purchased. An absolute game-changer for making your own pizzas and so much more. Brilliant support from Brian when I raised a query with the company too. Very happy and would recommend the product and the company without hesitation. Have already bought a second as a gift and they're as pleased with theirs as I am with mine. :)"
Laurie Walker
03/06/2017
Pizza steel
"Brilliant idea and the pizza's come out fantastic."
Kevin Mouncher
03/02/2017
PERFECT PIZZA AT LAST!!
"I have tried for years to emulate the pizza's from our local Italian restaurant. Could never get the base crisp.I decided to invest in the steel as a last attempt at getting it right.Best money I have spent! Now have lovely crisp base pizza and they cook quicker than before. If you follow instructions for seasoning steel you will have perfect pizzas. I have an electric oven and my tip is to use top and bottom heat and whack the temperature up to 300C. Put the steel on a shelf slightly below middle. Once the oven is up to temperature wait 30 minutes. Put pizza on grease proof paper and put in oven. Very easy using Peels supplied. Pizzas will be ready in 5 to 6 minutes. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"
Andrew Larbalestier
02/27/2017
Definitely an improvement
"I have been waiting to test my new steel a few times before reviewing, and can now confirm that it definitely helps to bake a better. I use an old range with a ventilated gas oven and even at maximum heat with a long heated pizza stone, I was rarely able to get a browned bottom on my pizzas. Since buying the steel, I have made both pizza and bread and have noticed a crispier, browner bottom on both. Very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend."
Maja Herman
02/18/2017
Excellent Product
"Fantastic stuff. I love using the pizza steel and enjoyed excellent customer service to boot."
Robin Held
02/16/2017
Forget Ceramic Pizza Stones Buy The Real Deal!
"Excellent results in a Aga and I'm now trying it on a BIG Green Egg."
Paul Sellers
02/15/2017
Great product
"I bought this for making bread and pizzas. I seasoned it as the instructions described and to my delight the first bread I made came out better than ever before with no sticking. It's very heavy so looking forwards to years of lovely crispy bread and pizzas! Thoroughly recommended. "
Graham Stone
02/14/2017
THE BEST
"Fed up with stones cracking in the oven, we bought this for our Christmas instead of presents. Worth every penny - it's baking the best pizzas we have ever made; nicely spotty on the bottom, chewy and well risen inside and top perfectly melty - and this only takes about 6 minutes Buy one."
Elizabeth Wallace
02/08/2017
Super produc
"Friendly and helpful order process. Great accompanying instructions. Have made some pretty good pizzas already!"
David Warnock
02/08/2017
The Pizza Steel Company Ltd
"good. I'll do my pizza on weekly basis"
Gija Sulojevs
02/07/2017
Cook the best � ever tasted in this country by far !!!
"I loved it it crisps the bottom which pizza stones don't do And with recepies from the pizza bible you will be blown away The best pizza you will taste in the country I recommend the pizza steel just better than mama used to make "
martin peter read
02/07/2017
Pizza steel
"Excellent quality. Produces fantastically crisp pizza crusts and great for sourdough loaves. Better than a baking stone! "
Holly Carter
02/02/2017
A lifetime investment
"I don’t only make homemade pizza using sourdough method I also do bread making and cake making at many different levels. i am not a professional I ve do this as a hobby. So I did a lot of research on the use of ceramic ties, stones and steels and finally decided on the latter. One as it would last the longest and secondly, how quickly it charges. I have used this several times since I have received this item which was less than a couple of weeks ago. I totally love it. My pizzas are cooked all the way through with a beautifully crunchy base, my breads get a good rise and no doughy centres to date so I am well pleased. I should highlight that it is important to use an oven thermometer as the steel does alter but it also regulates my current oven temperature. So I am well happy with my investment which included 2 peels and a quality dough cutter."
RICHARD MACAULAY
01/28/2017
Now I can can crispy pizza
"The shipping to Germany was very fast, the information about the delivery very good. The steel produced a little smoke during the first hour, but after then I made the best and crispy pizza ever. The steel is faster hot as my "backing-stone". Everything okay."
Sabine Dorn
01/25/2017
The best
"I love it. I baked breads on it, and it is fantastic!"
Gancsne Vasas Tunde
01/25/2017
The best pizzas in a conventional oven
"Excellent, especially if you follow the instructions. It leaves just one problem, making sure you get the dough right."
David Woodman
01/25/2017
Easy and effective
"Moved from a very heavy granite baking stone to this. Much easier to use and more effective results. Higher oven spring, crispier pizza bases and super simple matching sized peels. A really great product to improve your bread and pizza at home. "
Robert Craig
01/25/2017
Better than expected
"The Pizza Steel is an amazing product. It got here faster than tracking could keep up with and my first pizza on it turned out fantastic. My sourdough breads are also great paired with an iron cast cover. I was a bit sceptical with all the good reviews, but it really is a great product and the family making it is really great with quick responses to any questions. "
Lucija Frković
01/18/2017
Excellent products
"I bought the combo for my husband as a Christmas present. He had been talking about getting a pizza stone. When I started looking for pizza stones I came across the steel. My husband used everything for the first time last weekend and was really impressed. He hasn't stopped thanking me for it. He found everything easy to use.. He liked the peels which meant he could prepare more than one pizza at a time which he couldn't before. He was particularly happy with the steel which produced a lovely crisp base even with wet toppings such as mozzarella and salami. He really enjoyed the end result and said it is what he has been trying to achieve for a long time. One very happy customer. I would definitely recommend there products. The customer service is also excellent. My peels were badly scratched. Within half an hour of notifying the company I had a response and replacements were on their way to me. The company is doing great great job."
Hayley Wilson
01/07/2017
Just needed
"This was just what I needed for crisping the bottom of my pizzas. Seasoning (3 coats) was easy and has held up from four pizzas so far. Completely changed the way pizzas cook. Now they bubble and cook with a crunchier base"
Lesley Walter
01/04/2017
Great product
"I watched many videos and read a lot about the pizza steel or baking steel and I was really forward to try it. Massive success! Did a party with 10 pizzas and were all great"
Pascale Krebs
01/03/2017
xmas prezzi !
"Best pizza ever :-)"
Marie-Paule L'Heureux
01/02/2017
Quite expensive but I had the best result with it
"My crust is finally thick and crusty using the steel plate. It is the most expensive bread equipment apart from my oven that I have. It's worth it though. I look forward to making artisan bread"
Ida Wong
12/31/2016
Very satisfied with the Pizza Steel
"The Pizza Steel really makes a difference when baking a pizza at home! "
Renzo Lylon
12/27/2016
Love it
"Love it. Great crispy based pizzas"
ANNE-MARIE ALMOND
12/21/2016
Nom Nom Nom
"Combining the Pizza Steel with recipes from The Pizza Bible have meant I can now create spectacular pizzas at home! My first 2 attempts resulted in lovely crisp bottoms and perfectly cooked pizza - can't recommend it highly enough :) "
Mark Jerrom
12/16/2016
Pizza Steel for the win
"I was using a stone for a long while before I decided to give steel a try. I have to say, I love it. Easier to manage (lighter), easier to clean and a get a better crust with it."
Balazs Vegvari
12/16/2016
Special offer
"Fantastic the package deal was also terrific value"
Andrew Warnock