Reviews


The Pizza Steel - Reviews

Here you can take a look at what our customers think about The Pizza Steel.

Two weeks after making their purchase, all customers receive an invitation by email to review their purchase. All reviews are published instantly on this page.

  223

11/30/2018
Pizza steel
"Great looking and sturdy product. For me and my kids a big step up from the previous pizza stone that cracked. Pizza definitely at a higher level."
Matt Field
11/29/2018
A wonderful product!
"This thing is great - I made the best pizza I've ever made with this (and I make pizza every week). I even used it as a plancha and got excellent searing on meat! Really good, and the peels are excellent as well!"
Daniel Zoran
11/12/2018
Wonderful
"Having had two Pizza stones break in the oven whilst cooking Pizzas, I was researching why that happens, and came across the Pizza Steel. I wish I'd found it sooner, having just cooked the best Pizza I've ever made, with a really crispy bottom. So much better than either of the stones, and I can't see it breaking any time soon ! All I have to do now is work out how to get a proper oven spring into my bread, using this excellent addition to my kitchen."
Chris White
11/05/2018
Loving Round Pizza Steel
"Very good - short delivery time - delivered on date as promised - works as it says it should and great crispy bottomed-pizzas - better than pizza stone"
Diane Castle
11/04/2018
Superb!
"For some years now I have been using a thick porous floor tile as my pizza stone, which I thought worked pretty well. After replacing it with the pizza steel, I found out how wrong I was! The steel retains the heat when the oven door is opened and closed which results in a beautifully uniform, crisp base. Best pizzas I have ever made, just ask my family! Unreservedly recommended if you want to take your pizza to the next level. If you think it is quite a lot of money to spend, so did I.......until I saw the results. Absolutely great."
Nigel Darling
10/24/2018
Yum yum Pizza and everything else.
"Not just for Pizza, mines being used daily, once preheated I stand everything on it to aid bottom heating (ohhh misses) beautiful pies, crispy chips, lower temp slow cooking and of course yummy pizza. I just need to practice the peel to toss my loaves, very tasty but by the time I've got them to slide the shapes lost, I'm sure loads of practice will sort this. The service from these guys is fab."
Ruth Harrison
10/13/2018
Excellent for baking bread
"I now have 2 of these steels which have really made a difference to my sourdough baking by converting my domestic oven into a more commercial oven for a more professional bake. Its really improved oven rise and crust too. A must for home bread bakers! "
Raquel Farrington
10/11/2018
Better than stone!
"Having previously used pizza stones, this is a big improvement. The steel gets a lot hotter, leading to a very crispy base and blistering in the dough - perfect! It also doesn't absorb oil/fat and then proceed to smoke excessively like stone does."
Tim Castle
10/10/2018
It's wonderful!
"Never eaten better pizzas at home!"
Will Thong
09/27/2018
Pizza Perfect
"Our pizza base has never been as good."
Clive Monk
09/25/2018
superb in every way
"hi a bit of background about me i was trained as a baker in my parents village bakery. my mother is a master baker 'old school 1960's apprenticeship. everything was made from scratch every day.it was hot fast busy. we had lovely old tweedale ovens ie bottom baked. i bought the steel and was amazed that i could recreate old recipes ie in a hot but 'falling' oven. pizzas best ever but bread and fruit pies great as well. on the farm my grandmother cooked on a yorkshire range and her apple pies were out of this world and i could never do them.. until now..the peel is well worth having. my wife rolled her eyes in 'not another kitchen gadget' kinda way. but she has admitted that its fantastic. buy one now you won't regret it. barely any seasoning nothing has stuck in fact just a fortnight in and i don't really need to use baking paper."
Steven Trafford
09/17/2018
Better than stone...
"After cracking 2 stones on my new Chesneys Heat 500 BBQ Pizza Stove, I came across the Pizza Steel. I’ve got the Pizza’s down to a fine art on the steel and they are as good, if not better than they were on stone. Highly recommended if you are using a bbq or stove where the heat can be more intense and less controllable than an oven."
Dan Edwards
08/16/2018
Great Homemade Pizzas
"Takes a tiny bit of effort to season the steel at the beginning (because the steel is so heavy), but definitely worth it. The resulting pizza has that nicely charred flavour and cooks very quickly (2 - 3 mins) if you put it on the top oven shelf with the grill on max. Obviously not as good a wood fired oven which can achieve much higher temperatures, but the taste is very close. Really happy with the purchase!"
Chee Diep
08/02/2018
As advertised
"The steel has performed as advertised, better than my two previous pizza stones, best pizza I ever made."
Karen Vogtmann
07/11/2018
Great product
"Although I’ve only baked three sourdough loaves since purchasing my pizza steel it has made a lot of difference to the overal texture of my bread. I think I shall enjoy using this for many years baking. The peel works brilliantly with the steel. Very pleased I managed to get the combo set. "
Alison Beck
07/04/2018
Pizza Steel
"Fantastic product - great build quality - just remember to crank up your oven as high as possible and then you will get restaurant quality results. "
Jason Gosling
07/03/2018
Pizza Steel
"Fast delivery, great packing, fab communication with a sense of fun & humor. Product itself is great & I’m sure will last a lifetime. "
Carol Jones
07/02/2018
I stuck it in my barbecue!
"It was excellent. I experimented with using grease proof paper, as they suggest and it proved very effective. It was bought to replace a stone tile and the steel handled the high heat of my barbecue without fault. Highly recommended. "
Caleb Thomson
06/02/2018
Amazing
"I was skeptical that the pizza steel would perform as advertised but after breaking my last pizza stone I thought I'd give it a shot. So glad I did, I've changed nothing in my recipe but the pizza steel has taken my home made pizzas to the next level, to the point I'm debating whether I really need to build the wood fired pizza oven in the garden..."
Phil Turner
05/31/2018
Great Buy
"Excellent service quality product"
Paul Lakin
05/30/2018
Really pleased
"I've just made my best sourdough pizza ever. This very heavy steel gives excellent results. The pizza base was light and fluffy with a good crust."
Stephanie Smith
05/28/2018
Fantastic Pizza Steel
"Beautifully made and amazing to use once you get used to the superior heat retention. Great customer care as well!"
Scott Dawson
05/15/2018
Great for Pitta Breads
"Cooked in 2:45....."
Scott Boden
05/14/2018
Game changer !
"My pizza steel is awesome. This changes everything : )"
Sean Keenan
05/04/2018
Great present
""
Antigone Johnstone-Burt
05/03/2018
Crispy Bases
"Delivery was smooth and quick - pizza bases lovely and crisp"
MICHELLE WILSON
05/02/2018
It does what it says on the t̶i̶n̶ steel
"Previously used a ceramic stone, which cracked. The Pizza Steel produces a superior pizza, and will never crack. Very happy with purchase."
David Molloy
04/20/2018
Great Pizza Steel
"The pizza steel is fantastic, it holds the heat of the oven and it makes great pizzas. Best thing for making pizzas at home "
Keith McMath
04/16/2018
Great!
"The steel is great, having seasoned it and using it regularly I couldn’t be without it. Thanks! "
Angie Grima
04/09/2018
great product
"Really excellent experience"
Philip Cox